Festivals

In addition to numerous performances, we regularly take part in folklore festivals at home and abroad. Through visits to the Czech Republic, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Great Britain, Hungary, USA and many more, we made close friendships all over the world.

For many years, participating in the Internationale Jugendfestwoche Wewelsburg is an integral part of our group's DNA. The well-known festival in the Paderborn area brings together around 500 young people from over ten countries to dance, sing and make music together.

We regularly organize our own local children's festivals for our youngest members, to which international we invite other European children's groups. For an extended weekend (Thursday to Sunday), children spend time with each other and stage performances together.

Upcoming festivals

June 16th - June 22nd 2019

33. Internationale Jugendfestwoche Wewelsburg with our friends from Ireland, the Irish National Folk Company.

April 4th - April 7th 2020

International Childrens' and Youth Festival in Salzkotten (requests Kontakt)

Festivals

Neben zahlreichen Auftritten nehmen wir regelmäßig an Folklore Festivals im In- und Ausland teil. Durch Besuche nach Tschechien, Polen, Slowenien, Spanien, Großbritannien, Ungarn, USA und viele weitere knüpften wir viele internationale Kontakte und pflegen heute enge Freundschaften in der ganzen Welt.

Seit vielen Jahren ist die Teilnahme an der Internationalen Jugendfestwoche Wewelsburg fester Bestandteil unseres Vereinslebens. Die Begegnung im Kreis Paderborn bringt rund 500 junge Menschen aus über zehn Ländern zusammen, um gemeinsam zu tanzen, singen und musizieren.

Für unsere jüngsten Mitglieder organisieren wir regelmäßig Kinderfestivals, zu denen internationale Kindergruppen eingeladen werden. An einem verlängerten Wochenende verbringen die Kinder Zeit zusammen und richten gemeinsame Auftritte aus.

Unsere nächsten Festivals

16.6. - 22.6.2019

33. Internationale Jugendfestwoche Wewelsburg mit unseren Gästen der Irish National Folk Company aus Irland.

18.4. - 7.4.2020

Internationales Kinder- und Jugendfestival in Salzkotten (Anfragen über Kontakt)